Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Byron Skaggs

Byron Skaggs

June 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Byron Skaggs
"Very easy to work with and friendly."
Profile photo of Nel Glez

Nel Glez

April 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nel Glez
"Thank you Cathy for marrying us yesterday. And a special thanks to everyone else in the office for making our day extra special with the cupcakes, flowers, thoughtful congrats card, and pictures. You guys were super friendly, welcoming, and professional."
Profile photo of Clyson Peters

Clyson Peters

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Clyson Peters
"Great business to use."
Profile photo of M

M

February 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by M
"Absolutely the BEST customer service by faaaaaaaar! Thank you Cathy!"
Profile photo of G to the B

G to the B

August 31, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by G to the B
"It's early days yet, but I'm seeing better rates and better service than USAA, better service than Geico, and better service than US General Insurance for homeowners' insurance. Also, better rates and service than USAA on automobile insurance. I haven't met Dave Neilson yet, but the people working for him make transition and bring covered easy."
Profile photo of Shelby Schreiber

Shelby Schreiber

June 6, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Shelby Schreiber
"Cathy is such a great help and always looks out for us!"
Profile photo of Paige W. Pendleton

Paige W. Pendleton

March 5, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Paige W. Pendleton
"David Neilson and his team are professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Dave has been a strong member of the business in the midcoast region for decades, meeting the insurance needs of generations of families. As someone referred to above, Dave is, literally, that "good neighbor" and his State Farm team is always there. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Ed LaFlamme

Ed LaFlamme

March 4, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Ed LaFlamme
"I have been in business myself for over thirty years and own several businesses. I think of myself as quite critical of other businesses and how they do business. Having said that it is with great enthusiasm that I highly recommend David Neilson and the entire crew at State Farm Insurance. They are totally professional and do a great job. Have been with them for years and plan to stay with them."
Profile photo of Dawn LaFlamme

Dawn LaFlamme

March 4, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Dawn LaFlamme
"I've been a customer for years. They are always prompt and courteous and really, really look out for their customers. I can't recommend them any more highly. And Cathy ROCKS!!!"
Profile photo of Jonathan D Linscott

Jonathan D Linscott

March 4, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jonathan D Linscott
"One would be hard-pressed to find a more knowledgeable, friendly, and honest insurance agent than David Neilson. And Cathy handles the office affairs with great friendliness and efficiency. State Farm is no doubt a very large company, but this local agency is truly "like a good neighbor" (as the ads of yesteryear used to proclaim)!"
Profile photo of Amber Parker

Amber Parker

February 27, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Amber Parker
"Working with Dave Neilsons State Farm office is always so easy. He and his team are always more than willing to get any information you need or quickly put a new policy into place when you need it. Would highly recommend them! Best in the area by far!"
Profile photo of Linda Poli

Linda Poli

February 25, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Poli
"The Dave Nielsen State Farm Agency has top notch staff with amazing service. I can call or email any time and they give fast and reliable service. They really go above and beyond."
Profile photo of J H

J H

February 20, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by J H
"I have been with State Farm for about 30 years. With Dave Neilson for four of those years. I have a few properties on an island and that can be a challenge to insure. Mickie Jean at Dave's office has been a joy to work with. She has always found a solution to my insurance needs. I know that all of my assets are well protected with State Farm and Dave's office."
Profile photo of Gabriel Cooley

Gabriel Cooley

February 20, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Gabriel Cooley
"Cathy and Mickie are awesome!! ALWAYS helpful."
Profile photo of Joanne Dubois

Joanne Dubois

February 18, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Joanne Dubois
"I’ve been with State Farm for years and have had amazing service from Dave and Cathy. Prompt and courteous and more importantly always willing to go the extra mile ... literally! Several years ago I was involved in an auto accident about 20 miles from their office and was quite shaken. Cathy immediately offered to come pick me up and drive me home if needed."
Profile photo of Kali Martin

Kali Martin

February 17, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Kali Martin
"There are no words to say what an exceptional Team of Professionals there are at Dave Neilson State Farm. When experiencing a horrific accident involving our son, Cathy, Dave, and Mickie stepped up to the plate and did everything possible to help us through the situation. They went beyond being our Insurance Company. They went above and beyond to make sure that we were being cared for and that all of our needs were being met both personally and professionally. We cannot say enough positive about them, and will be eternally grateful not only for their support in that difficult time, but continuously."
Profile photo of Alec Palmer

Alec Palmer

February 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Alec Palmer
"I have been a happy customer of the Dave Nielson state farm team throughout the past year and they have never let me down. Cathy Trueman and Mickie Jean have both helped me and I truly appreciate all they have done for me. They are patient, helpful, and enthusiastic about their work. Before my initial visit to the Dave Nielson location, I was disappointed with the service of a nearby state farm location (within 10 miles). I was so turned off by the agent's nasty behavior that I considered finding a different insurance company, but I took a chance with the Dave Nielson location. I immediately felt welcome when I walked in the door and I have been pleased with their service ever since."
Profile photo of Kathrin Gabriel-Jones

Kathrin Gabriel-Jones

February 13, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Kathrin Gabriel-Jones
"We've been with State Farm for almost 30 years, and Cathy at Dave Neilson embodies everything wonderful about State Farm: every question is welcome and answered fully, Cathy makes me feel at home every time I call or visit. My faith in State Farm has been well placed, firm, and consistently steadfast. In fact, I've referred friends to State Farm for insurance and they're really happy too! Thank you Dave Neilson and Cathy T!"
Profile photo of Nancy Lawson

Nancy Lawson

February 12, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Lawson
"I have been a client and friend of Dave Neilson for over 15 years and could not be happier. I feel very secure knowing that all of my insurance needs are covered and my assets are well protected. Every time that I visit the office both Cathy and Mickie are there with a smile and you can tell that they really enjoy their jobs. They are willing to stop what they are doing to help me with a question or concern even if I just dropped in without an appointment. I never feel unwelcome or that they are too busy to assist me. Dave's office reflects the type of Agent that he is, warm caring and pretty darn funny. I value my years as a State Farm Client and I would not consider going anywhere else."
Profile photo of Robert Lawson

Robert Lawson

February 12, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Lawson
"I've known Dave Neilson since I moved to the Midcoast area fifteen years ago. He and Cathy Trueman have insured our cars, homes, scooters - you name it, ever since. Never pushy. Always willing to answer a question and suggest the best insurance program with the best coverage at the best value. Very thankful for both of them!"
Profile photo of Alaina Ennamorati

Alaina Ennamorati

February 12, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Alaina Ennamorati
"Cathy and Mickie are amazing staff to work with. You are part of the family when you have an account with this State Farm - they help you get the best deal and are always there to answer questions and offer support!"
Profile photo of Lori Guptil

Lori Guptil

February 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Lori Guptil
"Catherine Trueman has been so helpful to me and my family over the years. I would recommend her to everyone . Whenever I call or stop in she is always very professional. Love that you feel like you are the most important person."
Profile photo of Beth Mitchell

Beth Mitchell

February 5, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Beth Mitchell
"Dave is as good as they come. He is the consummate professional, knowledgeable, conscientious, compassionate and thorough. I've trusted my insurance needs to Dave since 1995 and I refer him to family and friends."
Profile photo of Steve Cartwright

Steve Cartwright

December 23, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Cartwright
"The folks at Dave Neilson's agency in Rockland are helpful, friendly and know their stuff. The premium rates are fair, the service reliable, claims are paid in timely fashion. I'm sticking with State Farm, as I've done for years, both for house & land, and vehicle insurance."